Beauty Product Review! YASSS!





Ok, so after a whole weekend of really trying to come up with something to write about that would remotely tickle someones interest, I decided it was time I played with my makeup a bit to try and find something I might want to come tell you all about. So today I spent most of my day trying the products in my drawer that I haven’t really been using, to see if I could find something that would stand out. AND I TOTALLY DID!

So I know i’m not the only one who hates buying a product hoping and expecting it be amazing, to then buying it, trying it and realizing it doesn’t quite live up to the hype. Now remember that disappointment and frustration and you’ll be able to feel what I feel. A few months ago I watched as Dulce Candy (awesome youtube beauty guru) talk about Benefit’s “They’re Real: Push-up Liner”. It seemed like such an amazing innovative product which it could be if only they tweaked it up a bit. 

Pros: It totally is Waterproof! Takes quite a lot of makeup remover to get this baby off! Which is great for all day wear. It stays in place and since it is a gel liner in a pen its matte. The applicator is convenient and the angle of the tip helps make the process of application easier and it has a twisty bottom thing to push the formula to the tip. 

Cons: Its almost close to impossible to apply over eye shadow! I struggled and eventually just gave up. Without eye shadow its actually a pretty smooth application except for the fact that it tends to flake up in a way,  also the formula can be a bit dry. 

 Overall, I totally think there is room for improvements for this innovative product so I give it a 6/10.  I won’t be buying this product again until they update the formula and for $24 a stick… I suggest you wait it out.  From one non expert rookie apprentice to another, we need easy not more complicated and money is a luxury around here, amirite or amirite? (that means “am i right” in like a weird italian or wannabe brooklyn accent..I dont know, its just funny.)  ok that’s all from me. sorry for the damn essay. CIAO BELLAS!    

Kay   

Leave a Reply

