I ❤️ African Black Soap

Ok so I was actually debating back and forth about whether or not I wanted to be more personal on just my third blog post. In order to write my special review and praise for Shea Moisture’s African Black Soap, I have to explain my recent acne problems. This is a topic I do want to go into more depth about later on but i’ll just touch on it a bit for this specific post.

Recently I have been struggling with crazy acne, which is entirely found on my cheeks and has made me super self-conscious because I’ve never had acne prone skin, even during my teen years. I love wearing makeup so I hated seeing all the bumps underneath  and I feel like I constantly need to wear foundation to cover it all up.

Thankfully my acne has really calmed down because I finally stopped trying 100 different products at once. My mom kept telling me to stop overdoing it with the products and just focus on cleansing, the inside and the outside. And after months of frustration and wasting money on so , SOOO many products i focused on cleansing. Enter AFRICAN BLACK SOAP! Every morning and every night I wash my face thoroughly with this soap bar and I follow that with some Murad acne moisturizer which has also been a part of my recovery. The Shea Moisture’s African Black Soap contains awesome ingredients like African Shea Butter, Oats, Aloe, Vitamin E and Rosemary extract among other things. It smells so good but its a natural smell not a fragrance because we who have acne problems know how much problems fragrance items can cause on our already sensitive skin.

So okay, that’s my review for this week! My face has just gotten SO much better and I’m so happy with my results and I just wanted to share this so that anyone out there struggling could hear from a real person going through the same hell. Hope you guys can try out my technique and give Shea Moisture’s African Black Soap a try. It’s pretty cheap at $3.00 the bar and it lasts a long time and can be found at any local drugstore. Even if you don’t have acne problems, I know you’ll love this soap and how clean it leaves the skin. I’d love to hear back, so don’t hesitate in leaving your comments and letting us know what you think!

Until next week beautiful people!

• Kay

5 thoughts on “I ❤️ African Black Soap

  1. womanseekingmakeup says:

    Your mom is 100% right! Sometimes problems can be caused by too much stuff, so going back to basics can level it out! I’ve tried this soap before, but found the particles to be too harsh and they would scrape my skin. Maybe I got an exfoliating one by mistake? Or does yours have hard bits in it too? Maybe I’m just to sensative lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • aesthetenyc says:

      Exactly! I had to just give my skin sometime with just ONE cleansing product. Mine also head little pieces of Shea butter I believe.. I think that’s what I read. But my bar never scrapes. Maybe you should try buying another one. Each one can’t be the exact same.. 🙂 trust me I’m super sensitive as well especially with my acne problem. Keep us updated!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

