Amazing, Affordable, Beautiful FOUNDATION

  

While my darling Izzy is over here preparing a beautiful, intelligent and profound blog post for you all, I’ll just be here trying to get you you all equally as interested and inspired by my most recent find, THE MOST AMAZING DRUGSTORE FOUNDATION EVER!….well for now, ha!

As I mentioned in my previous post, I have been struggling with acne for quite some time so my need to cover them has increased severely. I know it’s contradictory to put even more stuff on your face when its already going nuts but HEY! Don’t judge me for wanting my face to look perfect! I know I’m not the only one so I declare this a JUDGEMENT FREE ZONE! Take that!

Ok so moving on to my explanation as to WHY I have become obsessed with this foundation. It is the L’Oreal True Match Lumi. What makes this foundation so special is that it gives excellent coverage with just a little bit of the formula and it comes with a slight highlighter aspect to give you some natural glow and shine! Something I loved is that it doesn’t feel heavy or cakey regardless of how much I use and its SUPER easy to blend and it actually looks like my skin. Since my skin has become so sensitive and has broke out so much, I watched out for oiliness AND if I broke out at all during these past few months I’ve been using it, and I can report that it isn’t oily and it has NOT made me break out. These recent months my acne has really gotten much better and this foundation has not derailed or held back the healing process.

So for my final verdict, I’m going to give it a 9/10. As much as I DO love it, it could provide a more complete coverage, that way I don’t have to use concealer underneath to cover old acne scars. Hope you guys can check out this foundation if you’re currently searching for a good and inexpensive one! If you guys have used it and want to share your experience please do so! I LOVE HEARING BACK FROM OUR READERS! I’m obsessed with it actually! That’t it from me for today!

                      •  Kay

Leave a Reply

